The Dream Catcher

If practice would make me perfect,

I would love to have the mind of an inventor.

And I would love to invent various things.

 

“The Dream Catcher” would be the first on my list of inventions.

 

It will be a small, cottony, cloud kind of thing that you would be able to press like a sheet of paper in between the pages of your personal diary. You will have to press a fresh one in your diary every night before you go to bed.

The next morning all you would have to do is, open that page in your diary and see the video of your last night’s dream.

 

It will feel like heaven on your fingers and will have features like:

 

Dream forever

Your dream will stay on that page forever, until you loose your diary.

 

Restricted visibility

It will be visible only to the person to whom that dream belongs. But it will have a share button in case you want to share it with your friends and family on Facebook.

 

Stunning display quality

Every 10X10 inch display will have more than 5 million pixels

 

Brilliant capacity

Each cloud will have the capacity to contain 5 dreams in case you have multiple dreams in one night.

 

Mood settings

It will automatically erase all the nightmares. Unless of course you are in a mood to see them. In that case, you would be able to go to Settings>Options>Nightmares>On and save your settings.

 

In response to: Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect?

You may also like: 15 funny facts about people who wear glasses

14 thoughts on “The Dream Catcher

  1. I need a dream catcher! I’d even settle for lower resolution. I never remember my dreams. I may briefly remember bits about them, so I know they’re there, but they are so fleeting…

    Please put me on the pre-order list.

    Thank you for sharing this today.

    • Thank you for the pre-order!

      If i ever invent it, i will make sure it comes with the best picture quality ever – with retina display and all. I think dreams are visually stunning and deserve the best of technology.

      I need it too! Anyone interested in investing in this project?! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Practice Makes Perfect? | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More

  3. Pingback: The Talent I Don’t Have :/ | The Arkside of Thought

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Talents | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Do I really wish for talent? | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: DREAM CATCHER [#Poetry] | Lyrics, Life, Humor and Poetry.

  8. Hi,
    I ❤ dream catchers! I really enjoyed this post as it made me think about how the invention of a dream catcher came about. =) Very insightful and creative!

    Christina

Leave a Reply

Untraveled Routes

Journey Begins..!!!

Views of the Phoenix

Heart of my own heart, whatever befall, Still be my vision, O Ruler of all

My diary

Nomadic Guy| Assam, India| Taurus| Dreamer| Traveller| Blogger| Insomniac| Coffee Addict| Music Lover| Story Teller| A bit of Drawing♉

voiceofstranger

journey of a stranger

Are You Finished Yet?

Art. Design. Photography.

Makeup & Breakup

Break the barriers and Make a difference...

Josh Photography

A collection of random images

Anne Madeline Designs

Fashion Illustrations

soniaraowrites

about writing and other such passionate matters

