If time stands still.

If at this moment time stands still, And I can change one thing. It would be the time itself.  

 

I will take it back to the time when my grand mother was alive.  

 

I want to meet her.

I want to tell her, I have never seen a face as kind as hers.

I want to listen to all the stories that my friends told me their grand mothers told them.

I want to share my little secrets with her.

I want to spend some time just giggling with her.

I want to hold her hand and go for slow walks in the garden.

I want to catch butterflies with her.

I want to eat pickles she made.

I want to hide her specs and tease her.

I want her to run after me on the terrace.

I want her to meet my kid and bless him.

I want to sleep next to her and share my dreams with her the next morning.

I want to play board games with her.

I want her to listen to my little achievements and praise me as if I am brilliant.

I want to cuddly coo with her.

I want to go to temples with her.             

I want to share my childhood troubles with her.

I want her to take my side when my father is mad at me.

I want her to scold me.

I want to put my head in her lap and cry.

I want to help her put thread in the needle.

I want to do some thing for her.

I want to tell her that even though I never met her, I miss her, badly.

 

Time deprived me of one of the blessings almost every one is born with. It took my grand mother away even before I was born. Now if time stands still, I will get my dues back.

 

Daily Prompt: Standstill

11 thoughts on “If time stands still.

  1. Pingback: When Time Stopped #microfiction #amwriting | Moondustwriter's Blog

  2. Pingback: Stillness | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: Could I really function in split time? | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Standstill | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: When Time Stands Still, I’m Trumping Trump | The Arkside of Thought

  6. Pingback: Rocket to space | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Can’t Stop This | Edward Hotspur

  8. I could actually connect to it very closely.
    And wish could have had the opportunity of sharing the relationship with my grandma too.

    • Thanks for sharing how you feel about it. We may not have had the opportunity to share those beautiful moments in real time but i think we can imagine those magical moments and find comfort and warmth of that lost relationship.

Leave a Reply

Untraveled Routes

Journey Begins..!!!

Views of the Phoenix

Heart of my own heart, whatever befall, Still be my vision, O Ruler of all

My diary

Nomadic Guy| Assam, India| Taurus| Dreamer| Traveller| Blogger| Insomniac| Coffee Addict| Music Lover| Story Teller| A bit of Drawing♉

voiceofstranger

journey of a stranger

Are You Finished Yet?

Art. Design. Photography.

Makeup & Breakup

Break the barriers and Make a difference...

Josh Photography

A collection of random images

Anne Madeline Designs

Fashion Illustrations

soniaraowrites

about writing and other such passionate matters

