Nirvana.

prettypinkpebbles_exhaled

She maintained a poker face.

 

I was closely observing her expressions for a little eyebrow lift or a little twitch of lips or something that suggested what the report said. My eyes were following hers; her eyes went left to right, right from the start of the page to the end of it. And right when she reached the bottom of the page, my heart started beating even faster.

 

I was almost ashamed of my anxiety. My skin must have gone pale, my eyeballs must have popped out on the inside corners and touched the bridge of my nose as I frowned and my heartbeat must have been audible. But then she took her eyes up to the middle again and studied the report again as if she wanted to cross check something. Her facial expressions didn’t change. Just the eyes moved.

 

I had myself researched every word of my medical report and thanks to the Internet, It made me believe I had some life threatening disease. I had already given up hope of living.

 

In my coming close to the idea of death, I attained Nirvana. I zoomed out and realized how insignificant I was and will always be.

 

She finished reading my report and looked at me from the top of her spectacles. For a fraction of a second, her eyes were peering deep in my psyche. And then for the rest of the second I tried to read her poker eyes.

 

‘You are fine, go home and relax’. She said.

I exhaled.

 

When I exhaled, I realized I am still alive.

 

In response to: Daily Post

You might also like to read: Meet Zhila

3 thoughts on “Nirvana.

  1. Once again, I love the typography :3 Great post!

    Soooo, you already know I dig your blog, so I thought I’d let you know that I nominated you for an award! It’s the Liebster blog award! Click my post for the rules cause I want to hear your answers to my questions, lol!!! You obviously don’t have to, but I wanted to continue to remind you of how much I love your blog ❤ http://imjustsupersaiyan.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/liebster-blogs-that-means-favorite-blogs-in-german/

Leave a Reply

Untraveled Routes

Journey Begins..!!!

Views of the Phoenix

Heart of my own heart, whatever befall, Still be my vision, O Ruler of all

My diary

Nomadic Guy| Assam, India| Taurus| Dreamer| Traveller| Blogger| Insomniac| Coffee Addict| Music Lover| Story Teller| A bit of Drawing♉

voiceofstranger

journey of a stranger

Are You Finished Yet?

Art. Design. Photography.

Makeup & Breakup

Break the barriers and Make a difference...

Josh Photography

A collection of random images

Anne Madeline Designs

Fashion Illustrations

soniaraowrites

about writing and other such passionate matters

