Artist Spotlight: Rutuja Padwal

Dream Chaser

Hi all!

I am so pleased to introduce to you Rutuja Padwal, a versatile artist who paints with intuition and gathers inspiration from beautiful things around.

Rutuja was introduced to me by a common friend and I have admired her work ever since. There is this element of mysticism in her work that keeps me hooked.

Rutuja shares her creative process and a valuable piece of advice for young artists in a short interview with us today! Enjoy!

In-conversation-with-Rutuja-Padwal

 

 

 

When did you decide you wanted to be an artist?  

I started drawing images since the age of two. I used to draw portraits of every visitor that visited my place. Faces have always fascinated me, which made me take up portraiture as a major subject in GD Art (Drawing and Painting).

I do not restrict myself to realism or abstract or any such form of art style. I wish to experiment with various mediums and styles.

Art connects me to the divine. It’s a creation, just the way almighty created universe.

I feel every piece of art breathes, because an artist puts life into it. A painting is not any gobbledygook. It’s just like music, poetry, movies, dance or any other art form. Anyone can understand and enjoy it.

The Red Passion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can you describe your creative process?

I would say my works are spontaneous. When it comes to creating art, I follow the voice of my subconscious and often the end result is unexpected and magical. It also helps me bring out my inner-self onto the canvas and helps me maintain the originality in every work.

How do you know when a work is finished?

As I said, there is nothing premeditated as such. Also I believe, if you spend too much time on an artwork, painting and rendering it, it spoils the freshness of it. If I like the first stroke in my artwork, I make sure it lives forever.

Rutuja-works

Where do you get inspiration for your work?

I have a great regard for Renaissance Masters. Realism is classic and timeless. I started reading Eastern Philosophy at an early age, which helped me develop my artistic sensibilities. Also, nature inspires me a lot. In this beautiful world, Inspiration is infinite for any artist. And last but not the least, my past experiences add to it.

What advice would you give to young artists starting a career in art?

Sketch. Sketch and Sketch a lot. Master the realistic forms. Although technology has progressed a lot and has become the easiest and quickest way of creating art now a days, never forget to master the basic and the classic form of drawing and painting.

One has to know the realistic form of an object before distorting it even in an abstract and semi-abstract form of art. So make yourself capable of drawing and painting anything and everything under the sun.

And last but not the least, try to be a good human being and a positive soul. A good soul certainly makes a good artist.

 

Thank you SO much Rutuja!  Your insight and honest advice is valuable.

 

Check out Rutuja Padwal’s Facebook Page to see more stunning works

To buy her work send an email to rutujartist@gmail.com

 

Wish you all an artistic Monday!

love,-ana

2 thoughts on “Artist Spotlight: Rutuja Padwal

Leave a Reply

Untraveled Routes

Journey Begins..!!!

Views of the Phoenix

Heart of my own heart, whatever befall, Still be my vision, O Ruler of all

My diary

Nomadic Guy| Assam, India| Taurus| Dreamer| Traveller| Blogger| Insomniac| Coffee Addict| Music Lover| Story Teller| A bit of Drawing♉

voiceofstranger

journey of a stranger

Are You Finished Yet?

Art. Design. Photography.

Makeup & Breakup

Break the barriers and Make a difference...

Josh Photography

A collection of random images

Anne Madeline Designs

Fashion Illustrations

soniaraowrites

about writing and other such passionate matters

