On Winning

winning-1Much has been said about Winning. To some it is the only thing, to some it is everything and some even say winning at the end validates every move you made as a wise one.

“I win” is an expression that gives tremendous joy. It is the ultimate fruit of all the hard work you put in.

But if you look really closely, both the words “I” and “Win” make no sense. We tend to get attached to “I” as self. (I can write a separate post on “Who am I” or “The Philosophy of Self.” I’ll save that for later.) And “Win” only implies the winner happened to be present at the right moment, at the right place.

 

So then, what exactly is winning?

 

Winning is a promise that keeps us going. It is a belief, which helps us get up every time we fall. It is a desire to go beyond the boundaries and innovate. Winning is that light at the end of the tunnel which you believe in, even if you don’t see it. 

 

Winning is not an end. It is just the beginning. The beginning of a better world. A better future.

Every winner has a story to tell. India Today Conclave brings together such winners and visionaries from every realm of human experience. 

conclave-logo_350_031612094601

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Be there. Be a winner!

And, do tell me what does “Winning” mean to you.

love-ana

6 thoughts on “On Winning

  1. That is a brilliant post.

    Winning to me is where I achieve a goal or get where I want to be in a timeframe.

    Thanks for sharing. Steve 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Promise Of Sunshine | prettypinkpebbles

Leave a Reply

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

Untraveled Routes

Journey Begins..!!!

Views of the Phoenix

Heart of my own heart, whatever befall, Still be my vision, O Ruler of all

My diary

Nomadic Guy| Assam, India| Taurus| Dreamer| Traveller| Blogger| Insomniac| Coffee Addict| Music Lover| Story Teller| A bit of Drawing♉

voiceofstranger

journey of a stranger

Are You Finished Yet?

Art. Design. Photography.

Makeup & Breakup

Break the barriers and Make a difference...

Josh Photography

A collection of random images

Anne Madeline Designs

Fashion Illustrations

